GM Diet Forums banner

Diabetic

7K views 14 replies 3 participants last post by  Tisa 
#1 ·
Is GM diet safe for diabetic type 2 patients?

#2 ·
I am not a doctor so you will have to show them the plan and ask. People have done it but may have modified it. Sorry, I cannot say...

Reactions: Tisa
#3 ·
Noted. I am going to start on the GM Diet for Non Vegetarians on Monday. Questions…Day 1 - fruits day, yes? Is black coffee & tea allowed? On my meat/fish days, do I stick with it throughout the day? And how much vegetables/salad do I take with it? Thanks

#5 ·
tea fine no sweetener, i never say yes on coffee :)
have you read the sample diet pages? all of those answers are there :)

Noted. I am going to start on the GM Diet for Non Vegetarians on Monday. Questions…Day 1 - fruits day, yes? Is black coffee & tea allowed? On my meat/fish days, do I stick with it throughout the day? And how much vegetables/salad do I take with it? Thanks

#6 ·
avocado is a great fat to have, but in this plan best to hold. If you did have a little, maybe with the beg a little could be OK...

#7 ·
Hi Kevin,

I've lose 2.1 kg on my first week :). I am feeling much better and it has a positive immediate impact on my blood sugar level. Actually, it is the first time it is on the ideal range for a week, and my medication is cut into half. So glad I started on this diet.

I am into my 2nd week on Mon, 9/12. There are few sizes of bowls i.e. 300 ml, 500 ml …. Please could you tell me the exact size of a bowl use in this diet.

Thanks

#8 ·
Great news. Keep in mind, you have to cut the empty carbs and processed foods. Make sure you get good fats, olive, coconut oils and pastured animal fats. The bowl, 500ml, just go a a little less....

Reactions: Tisa
#10 ·
Hi Kevin, does pumpkin allowed in this diet?

Hi Kevin,